Spirographs

When I was at primary school many moons ago, I loved the spirograph set that  received as a Christmas present one year.  This week in class I got my students to investigate what spirographs were and then they had to create their own great examples using a website link.  Of course this was a little different to how we used to make them but fun none the less.

For those of you who do not know what the spirograph toy was it is a geometric drawing tool that creates curves using equipment similar to gears on a bike.  It gave me hours of fun when I was young and this week in class my students enjoyed creating some wonderful examples.

One comment

  • I loved doing Spirographs this week. They were so fun. I could play with Spirographs for hours too Mrs Burgess.
    Tara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *